We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Plague Dogs


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Richard Adams is the author of many bestselling novels, including Watership Down (1974), Shardik (1976), The Plague Dogs (1978), The Girl in a Swing (1980), Maia (1985), and Traveller (1988), as well as several works of nonfiction, including his autobiographical The Day Gone By (1991). The winner of the Carnegie Medal and the Guardian Award for Children's Literature, he currently lives in Hampshire, England.


"Gripping. . . . A compelling tale of emotional force and high suspense." --The Wall Street Journal

"Adams takes us to places where no author author has taken us." --The Washington Post "Engrossing. . . . Bears the abundant mark of sheer genius." --The Plain Dealer "Better and more powerful than Watership Down." --Providence Journal "Marvelous. . . . An excellent drama." --Newsweek

"Excellent." --New York Daily News

"Adams writes brilliantly about animals. . . . When these dogs are on the move, they compel us to follow, trotting along the narrative path on all the legs we have." --Saturday Review

"The genuine and moving feeling for animals that dominated Watership Down emerges here in intense dramatic form. Adams engenders such compassion, such desperate, urgent sympathy for 'the plague dogs, ' that the reader yearns for a happy ending." --Publishers Weekly

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top