Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Poppy Girls


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A powerful family saga set during World War I, from the bestselling author of The Buffer Girls

About the Author

Born in Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, Margaret Dickinson moved to the coast at the age of seven and so began her love for the sea and the Lincolnshire landscape. Her ambition to be a writer began early and she had her first novel published at the age of twenty-five. This was followed by many further titles including Plough the Furrow, Sow the Seed and Reap the Harvest, which make up her Lincolnshire Fleethaven trilogy. She is also the author of The Buffer Girls, and its sequel, Daughters of Courage. Margaret is a Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller.


Queen of Saga * Daily Express *
An outstanding story of love, courage and family love . . . told by an author who knows how to touch your heart -- Mary Wood

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top