Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Prisoner Of Heaven


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Carlos Ruiz Zafon is the author of The Angel's Game, The Midnight Palace, The Prince of Mist and The Shadow of the Wind.


In this third installment of Zafon's "Cemetery of Forgotten Books" quartet (The Shadow of the Wind; The Angel's Game), readers journey to 1950s Barcelona, where Daniel Sempere and his wife, Bea, are celebrating their new son and their close friend Fermin is about to be married. But a stranger's visit to Daniel's bookshop threatens to expose secrets that go back to the early days of Franco's dictatorship. Focusing on the mysterious background of the charismatic Fermin, the novel pulls readers into the horrific conditions of a 1940s prison as it discloses the secrets that are coming back to haunt him. While the abrupt ending may initially disappoint some fans, the promise of a fourth book that will pull together all the story lines is a welcome one. Verdict The gorgeous language and complex relationships in this gothic adventure reflect the high level of writing readers have come to expect from Zafon. This darkly intriguing read is highly recommended for series fans and aficionados of gothic fiction. [See Prepub Alert, 2/27/12.]-Katie Lawrence, Chicago (c) Copyright 2012. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top