We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Queen of Shadows
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

SARAH J. MAAS is the author of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series: Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, and Heir of Fire, and the series' prequel, The Assassin's Blade; as well as A Court of Thorns and Roses. A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog. www.worldofsarahjmaas.com/ facebook.com/throneofglass @SJMaas

Reviews

A Good Reads Choice Award winner for Best Young Adult Fantasy/Sci-Fi for 2015 : Character motivations and interactions... are always nuanced and on point, especially as Aelin's growing maturity offers her new perspectives on old acquaintances... Impossible to put down. Kirkus Reviews Fans of the high-fantasy series likely won't mind the protracted story at all, packed as it is with brooding glances, simmering sexual tension, twisty plot turns, lush world building, and snarky banter... The final chapters of this installment promise more epic adventures and badder bad guys to defeat in forthcoming volumes. Booklist Praise for the New York Times bestselling series : Heir of Fire : A USA Today bestseller : I was afraid to put the book down! New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce Readers will devour Maas's latest entry...A must-purchase. School Library Journal Tension snowballs into devastating twists and an absolutely riveting ending... Will leave readers ravenous for more. Kirkus Reviews Crown of Midnight : A New York Times and USA Today bestseller : An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave. Kirkus Reviews, starred review Series fans will be satisfied not only by the intricate plot, dishy romance, and rich world building but they will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume. Booklist Throne of Glass : A Kirkus Best Teen Book of 2012, Amazon.com Best Book of 2012, YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults, and MTV Hollywood Crush Best YA Book of 2012 Nominee : A thrilling read. Publisher's Weekly, Starred Review A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales. USA Today A welcome breath of fresh air to the oft-neglected epic fantasy field. Tor.com Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! RT Book Reviews

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top