Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

A Red Herring Without Mustard
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

A gypsy fortune teller reveals a dark secret about Flavia's dead mother in the third in Alan Bradley's award-winning whimsical period crime series.

About the Author

Alan Bradley was born into a family of storytellers who never stopped talking about the old days 'back home' in England - for which he is eternally grateful. He is a former professor at the University of Saskatchewan, where he lectured on screen writing. Alan is the author of a memoir, THE SHOEBOX BIBLE in addition to the bestselling Flavia de Luce series. He lives with his wife, Shirley, in the Isle of Man. To find out more, visit www.flaviadeluce.com.

Reviews

Flavia is in top sleuthing form when a gypsy fortune-teller who had plied her trade at the village fete is attacked and left for dead * GOOD BOOK GUIDE * Engaging, entertaining, bright and breezy, and above all, great fun! * GOOD BOOK GUIDE * Engaging, entertaining, bright and breezy; and above all, great fun! * Good Book Guide * Hilarious, eccentric and mischievous * Deadly Pleasures * It's like entering the lost world of the Mitford sisters where the girls are allowed to run completely wild * Crime Squad * At once precocious and endearing. Flavia is a marvellous character. Quirkily appealing, this is definitely a crime novel with a difference * Choice * A clever, witty and totally gripping read with lots of surprises * Essentials * Flavia is mercilessly addictive * Daily Telegraph * A breath of fresh air to the world of period-piece sleuthing * Independent * Flavia is enchanting * New York Times * Delightfully entertaining * Guardian * Certain to become a national treasure * Daily Mail * Praise for the cosy crime Flavia de Luce Mysteries - perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders: The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite * Mail on Sunday *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top