We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Reporting the Troubles


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Compiled by Deric Henderson and Ivan Little - Deric Henderson is the former Ireland editor of the Press Association, the national news agency for the UK and Ireland. He previously worked for the Belfast Telegraph after beginning his career with the Tyrone Constitution in his home town of Omagh. He is the author of the best-selling book, Let This Be Our Secret, on which the award winning ITV series, The Secret, was based. He is a former winner of Northern Ireland Journalist of the Year. He is married with two sons and lives in Belfast. Ivan Little started his reporting career with the Portadown Times and went on to work in the news and features departments of the Belfast Telegraph. A move into broadcasting took him to Downtown Radio, where he was news editor, and then on to Ulster Television (UTV) in 1980, where he worked for twenty-nine years, and during which time he also worked extensively for ITN. He left in 2009 and is now an award-winning freelance writer and columnist and an acclaimed actor. His autobiography, Little by Little, was published in 2005. Contributions from - Kate Adie, David Armstrong, Wendy Austin, Martin Bell, Trevor Birney, Suzanne Breen, Gordon Burns, Anne Cadwallader, Michael Cairns, Jim Campbell, Paul Clark, John Coghlan, Martin Cowley, Ed Curran, David Davin-Power, Deaglan de Breadun, John Devine, Noel Doran, Noreen Erskine, Paul Faith, Robert Fisk, Derval Fitzsimons, Tommie Gorman, Katie Hannon, Deric Henderson, Eamonn Holmes, Gloria Hunniford, John Irvine, Jeanie Johnston, Alan Jones, Hugh Jordan, Richard Kay, Martin Lindsay, Ivan Little, Jane Loughrey, Eamonn Mallie, Ray Managh, Steven McCaffery, Justine McCarthy, Alf McCreary, Denzil McDaniel, Henry McDonald, Jim McDowell, Eddie McIlwaine, Susan McKay, David McKittrick, Ivan McMichael, Gerry Moriarty, John Mullin, Denis Murray, Bill Neely, Miriam O'Callaghan, Conor O'Clery, Sean O'Neill, Sister Martina Purdy, Ken Reid, Brian Rowan, Chris Ryder, Gerald Seymour, Sam Smyth, Peter Taylor, Alex Thomson, Denis Tuohy, Gail Walker, David Walmsley, Robin Walsh, Nicholas Witchell, Ian Woods

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » History » General
Home » Books » History » Europe » Great Britain » General
Home » Books » Nonfiction » Politics » General
Home » Books » History » Modern » 20th Century
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top