Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Revenger
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

Revenger (John Shakespeare 2) For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, REVENGER is the fourth in chronological order of Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times

About the Author

Rory Clements is the award-winning author of the John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. His six acclaimed novels, Martyr, Revenger, Prince, Traitor, The Heretics and The Queen's Man, follow Elizabeth's Intelligencer, John Shakespeare, brother to the playwright William, through the dark underworld of Tudor England as he unmasks the traitors and conspirators who plot against the Queen. Rory Clements won the Crime Writers' Association Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award in 2010 for Revenger, and has been shortlisted for CWA Awards for Martyr, Prince and The Heretics. A TV series is currently in development. Find out more at www.roryclements.co.uk

Reviews

John Shakespeare is one of the great historical sleuths. -- Barry Forshaw Clements can be seen as doing for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's. * Sunday Times * A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists. * Sunday Telegraph * A historical thriller to send a shiver down your spine. * Daily Mail * Enjoyable, bloody and brutish. * Guardian *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top