We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Royal Wills in Britain from 1509 to 2008


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

1. The Strange & Secret History of Royal Wills.- 2. Ancient Law and Custom.- 3. Tampering with the Succession: 1.- 4. Tampering with the Succession: 2.- 5. The Jewels of the Kingdom.- 6. Fortune and Fiasco: the wills of royal women.- 7. Bogus Beneficiaries.- 8. Coburg, Windsor and Spencer.- 9. The Perfect Storm: the will of Prince Frank of Teck.- 10. A Matter of Public Interest.- Notes & References.- Index.- Sources & Bibliography

About the Author

Michael L. Nash is a well-known legal and royal historian, consultant and broadcaster who teaches at the University of East Anglia, UK. He is a Judge of the Diocesan Tribunal of East Anglia and royal historian of BBC Radio Norfolk. He has contributed over 200 articles to legal and historical publications and this book is the result of a thirty year gestation.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top