Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Sandman


Product Description
Product Details


Gr 7 Up-There is no question that the books in Gaiman's "Sandman" series (Vertigo) are some of the best and most groundbreaking graphic novels ever written. The artwork shows unique characters whose images change from story to story as each artist reinterprets them. Dream and his Endless siblings-Death, Destiny, Desire, Delirium, Destruction, and Despair-weave in and out of these books, interacting with one another and with mortals at different points in history. The Doll's House tells the story of a young woman named Rose Walker who does not know that she is a dream vortex, and who has to overcome many obstacles to rescue her little brother from captivity. Dream Country contains four stories, including the World Fantasy Award-winning "A Midsummer Night's Dream," in which Shakespeare premieres his new play before a group of faeries. Over the years, the books in this series have been released multiple times, first in paperback and later in hardcover. The question remains whether or not these recolored editions are worth purchasing. The short answer is no-not if you already have the series and the books are in good condition. But if you need to replace your weathered copies, or if you are just learning about the Sandman based on the fame of Gaiman's more recent books, then these books are definitely worth purchasing.-Andrea Lipinski, New York Public Library (c) Copyright 2011. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top