Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Sea Around Us


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Introduction I: Mother Sea 1. The Gray Beginnings 2. The Pattern of the Surface 3. The Changing Year 4. The Sunless Sea 5. Hidden Lands 6. The Long Snowfall 7. The Birth of an Island 8. The Shape of Ancient Seas II: The Restless Sea 9. Wind and Water 10. Wind, Sun, and the Spinning of the Earth 11. The Moving Tides III. Man and the Sea about Him 12. The Global Thermostat 13. Wealth from the Salt Seas 14. The Encircling Sea

About the Author

The late Rachel Carson was for many years a marine biologist and then editor-in-chief of the United States Fish and Wildlife Service. She was also the author of Silent Spring, Under the Sea-Wind, and At the Edge of the Sea. Sylvia Earle is a marine biologist, oceanographer, and National Geographic Society Explorer in Residence. Her books include Blue Hope: Exploring and Caring for Earth's Magnificent Ocean and Ocean: An Illustrated Atlas.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top