We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Secret Guests
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of The Crown comes an enthralling historical mystery set during the Second World War.

About the Author

B.W. Black is the pseudonym of acclaimed novelist John Banville. For his fiction he has won the Man Booker Prize, the Irish PEN Award and the Franz Kafka Prize. His series of crime novels - published under the name of Benjamin Black - have received widespread critical acclaim and in 2014 were adapted into a major BBC TV series. He lives in Dublin.

Reviews

Elegant and witty. Fans of The Crown will enjoy this playful novel
* Times *
Brilliantly entertaining * Irish Times *
A master of high-class crime fiction, literary noir in the tradition of Georges Simenon and Raymond Chandler * Guardian on Quirke series *
This is one thriller to read and savor * Washington Post on Christine Falls *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top