Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Secret Keepers
By

Rating
A New York Times Bestseller!This heart-pounding mystery adventure, by the author of the New York Times bestselling series The Mysterious Benedict Society, is laced with magic and humor A magical watch A string of secretsA race against timeWhen Reuben discovers an extraordinary antique watch, he soon learns it has a secret power and his life takes an intriguing turn. At first he is thrilled with his new treasure, but as one secret leads to another, Reuben finds himself torn between his innately honest nature and the lure to be a hero.Now he is on a dangerous adventure--full of curious characters, treacherous traps, and hairsbreadth escapes--as he races to solve the mystery before it is too late. Even with fearless Penny, mighty Jack, and the wise Mrs. Genevieve on his side, can Reuben outwit and outmaneuver the sly villain called The Smoke and his devious defenders the Directions and save the city from a terrible fate?In this ingeniously crafted novel, acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Trenton Lee Stewart invites readers to join the adventure, decipher the clues, and ask themselves the question: Is knowing a secret a gift or a curse?
Product Details

About the Author

Trenton Lee Stewart is the author of the award-winning and New York Times bestselling Mysterious Benedict Society series. He lives in Little Rock, Arkansas. Diana Sudyka is an illustrator who lives and works in Evanston, Illinois, just north of Chicago.

Reviews

*"Fans of Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society "and series like it will devour his latest novel. This epic story filled with adventure and twists and turns is certain to keep readers' interest from beginning to end." ""School Library Journal "(starred review)"" *"Fans of Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society" "and series like it will devour his latest novel. This epic story filled with adventure and twists and turns is certain to keep readers' interest from beginning to end." ""School Library Journal "(starred review)"" Praise for The Mysterious Benedict Society "Great cast of characters, lots of cool puzzles and mysteries. This book reminded me of some of the better children's books I grew up with, like Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and The Phantom Tollbooth." --Rick Riordan Praise for The Secret Keepers A New York Times BestsellerAn Entertainment Weekly Best Middle Grade of the Year ChoiceALA Notable Book for ChildrenAmazon #1 Best Book of 2016 for Children ChoiceBank Street College of Education 2017 Best Children's Book of the Year *"Stewart... has created an exciting, fully imagined world filled with mystery and danger, where children can have real adventures without parental supervision. He doesn't shy from putting the children in true danger, both physical and moral, keeping readers on tenterhooks until the final page."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) "Real flashlight under the bedclothes material... this story flies past, thrilling us as it goes."--Horn Book "Do not miss this one. Buy two copies because they will be needed."--VOYA *"Dashes of mild humor and introspection rest on a solid base of suspense, mystery, and well-rounded characters, making this a satisfying dish for readers of varying tastes."--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (starred review) *"Tackles personal concerns: abandonment, family, loyalty, and facing one's fears."--Booklist (starred review) *"Fans of Roald Dahl or Blue Balliett will find a familiar blend of kid power, clues, and adventure."--School Library Journal (starred review) Praise for The Mysterious Benedict Society series: *"Begins with a bang... resembles the otherwordly experience of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) "Fans of the Mysterious Benedict Society series will be thrilled to see a new Stewart novel, and this adventure easily lives up to the high bar....The Smoke is an excellent main villain, creepy and oozing menace, and his various henchmen are worthy additions to the novel."--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "The plot builds with a simplicity that slots each element firmly into place before adding complications, leading to a clear, comprehensible line... Stewart is thoroughly in touch with young readers' delight in all things sneaky and hidden."--The Horn Book "There are enough hidden tunnels, concealed traps, enigmatic secrets, hair-raising surprises, quirky characters, and ethical dilemmas to keep the plot buzzing. Fans of the Mysterious Benedict Society series will welcome Stewart's latest puzzling adventure, whose seemingly ordinary hero proves quite extraordinary."--Kirkus Reviews *"Children will be caught up in the mystery, trying to decipher the clues as they follow Reuben and his new-found friends in their race to save the town from a dreadful future.... All in all, this is another winner from Trenton Lee Stewart."--School Library Connection (starred review) *"Fans of Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society and series like it will devour his latest novel. This epic story filled with adventure and twists and turns is certain to keep readers' interest from beginning to end."--School Library Journal (starred review) Praise for The Secret Keepers *"Stewart... has created an exciting, fully imagined world filled with mystery and danger, where children can have real adventures without parental supervision. He doesn't shy from putting the children in true danger, both physical and moral, keeping readers on tenterhooks until the final page." Publishers Weekly (starred review)" Praise for "The Secret Keepers" *"Stewart... has created an exciting, fully imagined world filled with mystery and danger, where children can have real adventures without parental supervision. He doesn't shy from putting the children in true danger, both physical and moral, keeping readers on tenterhooks until the final page." ""Publishers Weekly "(starred review)"" Praise for "The Secret Keepers" *"Fans of Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society" "and series like it will devour his latest novel. This epic story filled with adventure and twists and turns is certain to keep readers' interest from beginning to end." ""School Library Journal "(starred review)"" Praise for "The Secret Keepers" "The plot builds with a simplicity that slots each element firmly into place before adding complications, leading to a clear, comprehensible line... Stewart is thoroughly in touch with young readers' delight in all things sneaky and hidden." ""The Horn Book""" Praise for The Mysterious Benedict Society series: *"Begins with a bang... resembles the otherwordly experience of "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory."" ""Publishers Weekly "(starred review)""

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top