Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Secrets You Hide
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A brilliant, twisty and unputdownable debut crime thriller with a killer hook for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Anatomy of a Scandal

About the Author

Kate Helm was born in Lancashire, and worked as a journalist covering courts and crime, before becoming a BBC reporter and producer in news and current affairs. She also wrote documentary and drama scripts, including the BBC1 programme: Angel of Death: The Story of Beverly Allitt. Kate Helm is a pseudonym for author Kate Harrison whose non-fiction and novels have been sold in 20 territories and sold over 800,000 copies. Kate lives in Brighton, this is her first book under the name Kate Helm and her debut adult crime novel. http://kate-harrison.com/ @KateWritesBooks

Reviews

Fresh, wonderful and unexpected * Lisa Jewell *
Original and pacy, with intriguing characters and a great back story * Clare Mackintosh *
I read the whole thing in one huge unstoppable whoosh and it was just so great, hugely original, unexpected and completely fascinating. I loved it * Jill Mansell *
My debut of the year. Kate Helm is an exceptional story teller with a fresh, innovative, exciting approach to crime writing. The Secrets You Hide is gripping, pacy and utterly compelling. A must read! I can't wait to see what Kate writes next * C. L. Taylor *
The Secrets You Hide is clever, twisty and chilling, with an absolutely compelling heroine * Julie Cohen *
Clever concept so brilliantly executed. Compelling plot but more compelling character study that left me desperate to find out why instead of who. First class psych thriller * Araminta Hall *
Terrifying and disorienting, shocking and completely original * Miranda Dickinson *
There aren't enough adjectives to describe how much I loved The Secrets You Hide, but after careful consideration, I'll go with brilliant, original and shocking * Caz Frear, internationally bestselling author of Sweet Little Lies *
An incredible, unique and compelling novel. I tore through this book. So, so good, and I did not see the end coming! A new talent has exploded onto the crime scene * Angela Clarke *
Smart, absorbing and brilliantly original - The Secrets You Hide is a fantastic debut * T M Logan, bestselling author of Lies *
One of the most original characters I've come across, this debut is an absolute gripper. I predict big things for Kate Helm * Cass Green *
An incredible, unique and compelling novel. I tore through this book. So so good, and I did not see the end coming! A new talent has exploded onto the crime scene * Angela Clarke *
Devoured this book in a couple of days. Loved it! Highly original, gripping and very chilling. Soooo well written. Fantastic read. Recommend it massively * Luca Veste *
Expertly plotted, beautifully written and with a unique main character dealing with desperate tragedies - this deserves to be huge * SJI Holliday *
This is definitely a knockout of a thriller, with plenty of emotional and gripping moments to keep you hooked and desperate for more. I cannot wait for more to come from Kate Helm * Life of a Bookworm *
Brilliant in its orginality and razor sharp in its execution * Years of Reading Selfishly *
Well-plotted, brilliantly written, addictive and hugely satisfying * Novel Deelights *
An original and gripping addition to the psychological thriller genre... one of those books that I couldn't stop reading but really wanted to slow down to savour the writing * Off the Shelf Books *
The two main reasons that I enjoyed this book are its originality which I think sets it apart and the quality of the narrative. This is a highly original and compelling psychological thriller which I thoroughly enjoyed, could not put down and left me thinking about its themes weeks later * Bella Jones Blog *
The Secrets You Hide is a well written and complex psychological thriller. . . The story is compellingly addictive and once started I found that i really couldn't put the book down * Jaffa Reads Too *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top