Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Secrets of Wishtide
By

Rating
Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

From the bestselling, award-winning novelist Kate Saunders comes the first in `The Laetitia Rodd Mysteries', six novels featuring a Victorian lady detective, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, M. C. Beaton and Grantchester

About the Author

Kate Saunders is an author and journalist. She has worked for The Times, Sunday Times, Sunday Express, Daily Telegraph and Cosmopolitan amongst others, and has contributed to Radio 4's Woman's Hour and Start the Week. She has written numerous books for adults and children, including the bestselling Night Shall Overtake Us, and her follow on to E Nesbit's Five Children and It stories, Five Children on the Western Front, which won the Costa Children's Book Award in 2014. She lives in London.

Reviews

'A Dickensian glow pervades this immensely satisfying novel. Hugely enjoyable' * James Runcie, author of 'The Grantchester Mysteries' * Praise for Five Children on the Western Front Saunders has created a simply brilliant book ... beautifully crafted, funny, heart-breaking * Daily Mail * A skillful and deeply moving piece of work: poignant, beautifully judged, not a crass pastiche but a respectful homage ... Saunders's novel does what fiction does best: it focuses on individuals we care about in order to make a universal point * Guardian * A skill and charm of its own, as well as compassion and conviction * Sunday Times *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top