We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Sergei Rachmaninoff


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Introduction to the 2000 Reprint, by David Cannata
ProloguePart I
1. Zverev and His Cubs
2. A New Family
3. Aleko and "Free Artist"
4. Deaths and Failure
5. Second Concerto
6. Imperial Theater
7. Operas and Projects
8. Dresden
9. Europe
10. First American Tour
11. "Re" and The Bells
12. War and Night VigilPart II
13. Virtuoso
14. Ties with Russia
15. The Composer Resumes
16. Work and Rest
17. Exile Reinforced
18. Senar and Rapsodie
19. The "Russian" Symphony
20. The Composer Rebuffed
21. Retreat from Europe
22. Symphonic Dances
23. CaliforniaNotes on the Text
Appendix 1. Works

Promotional Information

An indispensable and captivating document, now back in print!

About the Author

Sergei Bertensson, who knew Rachmaninoff, published works on music and film, often with a documentary emphasis.Jay Leyda wrote extensively on Russian Music and film, as well as on American literature.David Butler Cannata is Professor of Music History at Esther Boyer College of Music, Temple University.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top