We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Serpent King
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A warrior son avenges his mother in this Viking historical adventure, fourth in the Whale Road Chronicles from acclaimed author Tim Hodkinson.

About the Author

Tim Hodkinson grew up in Northern Ireland where the rugged coast and call of the Atlantic ocean led to a lifelong fascination with Vikings and a degree in Medieval English and Old Norse Literature. Tim's more recent writing heroes include Ben Kane, Giles Kristian, Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin and Lee Child. After several years in the USA, Tim has returned to Northern Ireland, where he lives with his wife and children. Follow Tim on @TimHodkinson www.timhodkinson.blogspot.com

Reviews

PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON: 'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Society. 'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' Historical Writers Association. 'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' * Melisende's Library *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top