Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Seven Days of Us
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Francesca Hornak is a journalist and writer, whose work has appeared in newspapers and magazines including The Sunday Times, The Guardian, Marie Claire, Red, Grazia and Stylist. Her column History Of The World In 100 Modern Objects first appeared in The Sunday Times Style Magazine in 2013 and ran for two years, later becoming a title with Portico. Francesca is also the author of a second non-fiction book, Worry with Mother (Portico).

Reviews

With its wry observations on class, family, and veddy-British traditions, Francesca Hornak's absorbing debut sparkles with glints of Nancy Mitford and Julian Fellowes -- Stephanie Clifford, New York Times bestselling author of Everybody Rise This book is heartwarming and gloriously funny, anyone who spends the Christmas period with their family will be able to relate hugely to this novel. Thank god it's happening to the characters and not to you! * Doncaster Free Press * Seven Days of Us expertly captures the joys and the tensions of spending any time with those who know you best. It thoroughly deserves to be this year's big Christmas hit * The i * One of the best books of the year * Hello! * A humorous and heartwarming page-turner * Belfast Telegraph * 'Witty and deeply heartfelt' * Bestselling author Emily Griffin * Sharply observed by Hornak's satirical eye, this has 'Working Title film deal' written all over it * Glamour * I loved this comic drama . . . the plot is genius . . . and the results are hilarious and touching * Daily Mail * Absorbing, insightful and immensely enjoyable * Laura Barnett, bestselling author of The Versions of Us * Gripping, powerfully emotional and life-affirming. I read it in one sitting! * Bestselling author Maeve Haran * An emotional but ultimately uplifting holiday story * Kirkus Review * Warm hearted, witty and wise, Seven Days Of Us is hugely entertaining * Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins * Hornak's first novel is a farcical gem, perfect for fans of Matthew Norman and Emma Straub. Alternately tender and razor-sharp, Seven Days of Us will resonate with anyone who regresses the minute they step inside their childhood home * Booklist starred review * An engrossing and funny study of a middle-class British family in crisis. I loved it! -- Keith Stuart, bestselling author of A Boy Made of Blocks It's a cliche to say this book is a rollercoaster but the sun came up and the sun went down, people cried for help, and the bath overflowed, and I couldn't move, captivated by this extraordinary page-turner. The plot is compulsive and doesn't let up till the very last chapter. It has more twists and turns than Hampton Court Maze and yet Francesca Hornak guides one through it all with a confident hand until one puts it down, exhausted but exhilarated by such a rollicking good read. Terrific -- Virginia Ironside Touching, funny, emotionally intelligent, Seven Days of Us is pure pleasure from beginning to end. It's stylishly written and totally engrossing. I really, really loved it -- Adele Geras Compassionate, witty and wise -- Saskia Sarginson, bestelling author of The Twins LOVED it! Warm and humane, funny and sad, with a great, twisty plot, Seven Days of Us is absolute pleasure reading from beginning to end. Francesca Hornak is a true talent. Just gorgeous! * Marian Keyes *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top