Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Shallow Seas


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Dawn Farnham (Yokine, WA) is the author of The Straits Quartet, a bestselling series of historical romance set in 19th-century Singapore, as well as numerous short stories, plays and children's books.


Immaculately researched The Daily Telegraph Multiple protagonists and perspectives, both Eastern and Western, and elaborate description transport the reader to a fascinating time and place brimming with mystical and poetic flourishes. Booklist Exceptionally well-written ... A beautiful story to relish on every page Review of the Historical Novels Society Rollicking saga ... a brilliant evocation of the settlement in its early days, both in its physical details and socio-cultural nuances. Expat Living, Singapore Thoroughly enjoyable historical romance Lifestyle, Singapore

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top