We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Sidney Chambers and the Shadow of Death


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

James Runcie is an award-winning filmmaker and novelist. Sidney Chambers and The Shadow of Death, the first in the Grantchester Mysteries series, was published in 2012, inspiring Grantchester, a primetime PBS series starring James Norton as Sidney Chambers. Other books in the series include Sidney Chambers and The Problem of Evil, Sidney Chambers and The Forgiveness of Sins, and Sidney Chambers and The Dangers of Temptation. James Runcie lives in London and Edinburgh


Praise for East Fortune: This gripping novel has only one major flaw - it was far too short - I wanted at least another 200 pages of these people and their lives - Victoria Hislop Praise for Canvey Island: A tender, intimate account of post-war England, left me both wistful and elated - Jim Crace Elegiac and evocative ... Canvey Island is moving and clearly heartfelt - Observer

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top