We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

A Silence from Hitchcock


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Introduction: What Is Given, What Is Not Given

1. A Notorious Way to Live

2. How a Lady Vanishes

3. Our Frenzied Life

4. For the Grace of God: The Wrong Men

5. The Trouble and Harry

6. The Dirty Truth of Topaz

Works Cited

About the Author

Murray Pomerance is an independent scholar living in Toronto and Adjunct Professor in the School of Media and Communication at the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology in Australia. This is the fourth and final volume of his Hitchcock Quartet, which also includes An Eye for Hitchcock, published by Rutgers University Press, and A Dream of Hitchcock and A Voyage with Hitchcock, both published by SUNY Press.


"Pomerance is among the world's foremost experts on the work, and working practice, of Alfred Hitchcock. In its revelation of riches so easily overlooked yet so clearly on display, A Silence from Hitchcock is a wonderfully humbling book. It shows how much of Hitchcock's craft may be habitually met with silence, and the insights to which it gives voice are inspiring, showing us how to look and listen with the respectful and imaginative attention that our experience of film deserves." — Elliott Logan, Monash University

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top