We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Silent Wife
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Karin Slaughter is one of the world's most popular and acclaimed storytellers. Published in 120 countries with more than 35 million copies sold across the globe, her twenty novels include the Grant County and Will Trent books, as well as the Edgar-nominated Cop Town and the instant New York Times bestselling novels Pretty Girls, The Good Daughter, Pieces of Her, and The Last Widow. Slaughter is the founder of the Save the Libraries project--a nonprofit organization established to support libraries and library programming. A native of Georgia, she lives in Atlanta. Her standalone novel Pieces of Her is in production with Netflix, starring Toni Collette, and the Grant County and Will Trent series are in development for television.

Reviews

An all-time HQ fave . . . it gets dark. This one goes out to the twisty thriller fans.
--theSkimm on The Silent WIfe
As one can only expect from a Karin Slaughter crime thriller, her latest book The Silent Wife comes with just the right amount of twists, turns, shocks, surprises and domestic thrill and shrill that will keep longtime fans of her Will Trent series on their toes--and welcome new readers to the party.--Parade on The Silent Wife
Fiction doesn't get any better than this."--Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author
If you want to be chilled to the bone, pick up Slaughter's latest, The Silent Wife . . . it's absolutely mesmerizing.--Popsugar on The Silent Wife
Karin Slaughter knows how to craft a character. . . . Slaughter's fans know exactly what they're in for when they pick up one of her thrillers, but there's nothing formulaic about them--that spine-tingling chill her stories evoke is largely organic.--The Big Thrill on The Silent Wife
One of the most popular series in current crime reading . . . love it for the interesting detective work, but also for the evolution in Sara's life. . . . Irresistible.--The Globe and Mail on The Silent Wife
Slaughter delivers an unflinching, deeply empathetic exploration of the stigma surrounding rape and the enduring trauma suffered by its survivors.--Publishers Weekly on The Silent Wife
Slaughter has said she wants to make violence against women real to people who don't get it. She succeeds in The Silent Wife . . . [readers] will eat up. --Washington Post on The Silent Wife
Splendid . . . When it comes to intricate plotting nothing daunts Slaughter and she's in prime form.--The Toronto Star on The Silent Wife
The emotionally sophisticated characters work through the brutality of their jobs in this dynamic psychological thriller and police procedural that will please readers of Slaughter's "Grant County" series. For fans of Meg Gardiner, David Baldacci, and Carrie Smith.--Library Journal on The Silent Wife
"[The Last Widow] does what all great Slaughter books do: keeps you on the edge of your seat. It's a chilling whodunit for our times."--Parade on The Last Widow
"Her characters, plot, and pacing are unrivaled among thriller writers, and if you haven't yet read her, this is the moment."--Michael Connelly, New York Times bestselling author
"Her talent is the equivalent of an Edgar Allan Poe or a Nathaniel Hawthorne . . . An exemplary storyteller, weaving her words with skill and intelligence. She will be recognized as one of the great talents of the 21st century and will hold an honored place in the realm of world literature."--The Huffington Post
"It's Slaughter's prodigious gifts of characterization that make her stand out among thriller writers."--Washington Post
"Slaughter adds depth to her best-selling series with the investigations of old and current cases, while also advancing the key personal relationship. Another slam dunk."--Booklist (starred review) on The Silent Wife
"Slaughter's work is like a professional athlete coming to the playground to show the kids how it's done. With her themes, tensions and metaphors, she has a talent for classic literature that is often missing in recent fiction."--RT Book Reviews
"There's never a dull moment in Georgia with Karin Slaughter on the literary rampage."--Washington Poston The Last Widow
"One of the boldest thriller writers working today."--Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author
"With a well-written, intriguing plot and an edge-of-the-seat ending, this is sure to keep readers up late into the night."--Library Journal (starred review) on The Last Widow

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top