Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Silk
By

Rating
New or Used: 2 copies from US$16.85
New or Used: 2 copies from US$16.85

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The first in a multi-generational trilogy by mega-seller Penny Jordan is set in the decadent world of the silk industry. Dangerous liaisons! Skeletons in closets! A scandalous web of lies and deceit! The Pickfords are just your average family. 1920s Cheshire. A time of great glamour and decadence, high living and loose morality. A time where anything goes - and does. Amber Vrontsky is the heiress to the wealthy Pickford dynasty, presided over by the formidable Blanche. Obsessed with social climbing, Blanche wants nothing more for her granddaughter than a titled husband - a prize which she herself failed to secure, despite her immense wealth. But free spirited Amber is intent on forging her own artistic career with the silk she loves so much. Unable to disobey Blanche, however, she moves to society London to become a debutante - and enters a world of illicit affairs, drug-taking, gambling, lavender marriages! From the lavish decadence of society London to the opium dens of the Far East, the chic boutiques of Paris to the Nazi-controlled streets of Berlin, Silk spans the depravity and the glamour of this tumultuous time. Spoil yourself with this dazzling, decadent treat by international multi-million-copy selling Penny Jordan - the ultimate read for fans of Danielle Steel and Penny Vincenzi. / SILK is the first in an exciting new trilogy by mega-selling author PENNY JORDAN, who has written over 130 bestsellers, with sales of over 80 million copies worldwide. / A sweeping dynastic epic for fans of Penny Vincenzi, Barbara Taylor Bradford and Danielle Steel. / Featured title in AVON's Closer book club - over 650k readers. All bookshop, independent and library sales to Gardners Books www.gardners.com http://pubeasy.books.gardners.com Customer Care Tel: +44 (0)1323 521777 Customer Care Fax: +44 (0)1323 521666 Gardcall: 01323 521444 www.avon-books.co.uk avon@harpercollins.co.uk / Competition: Penny Vincenzi, Barbara Taylor Bradford and Danielle Steel

About the Author

Penny Jordan was a best-selling and prolific English writer of over 200 books and sold over 80 million copies worldwide. She also wrote under the name Annie Groves.

Reviews

`The author has created a gripping, sexy storyline that will strike a chord with all free-willed girls who are chasing their dreams.'
Closer

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top