Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Son-in-Law
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

How can you forgive the unforgiveable? The exceptional new novel from Richard & Judy author Charity Norman proves her star is still rising.

About the Author

Charity Norman was born in Uganda and brought up in successive draughty vicarages in Yorkshire and Birmingham. After several years' travel she became a barrister, specialising in crime and family law. In 2002, realising that her three children had barely met her, she took a break from the law and moved with her family to New Zealand. Her debut novel Freeing Grace was published in 2011 and After the Fall was published in 2013 and was selected for the Richard & Judy Book Club. Find Charity on Facebook at facebook.com/charitynormanauthor and on Twitter as @charitynorman1

Reviews

Easy to read, hard to put down, it'll move you to tears. * Easy Living on Freeing Grace * Will appeal to devotees of Joanna Trollope and Jodi Picoult... [Norman] is hot on their heels. * Daily Mail on Freeing Grace * Jodi Picoult had better look over her shoulder - she's got a new contender by the name of Charity Norman. * Sydney Morning Herald on After the Fall * Original, wonderfully written and utterly gripping, this is a corker of a tale. * The Sun on After the Fall * A gripping tale that would appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Joanna Trollope... A page turning book to while away a winter's evening. * Red Online on After the Fall * The author's third novel, this is another wonderful and very thought-provoking story that I consumed in a single day. * The Sun * Engrossing. * Woman and Home *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top