Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Song of the Lion
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Anne Hillerman is an award-winning reporter and the New York Times bestselling author of the novels Spider Woman's Daughter, Rock with Wings, and Song of the Lion, as well as several nonfiction books. She is the daughter of New York Times bestselling author Tony Hillerman and lives in Santa Fe, New Mexico.

Reviews

"Fans of Leaphorn, Chee, and Manuelito, characters created by the author's father, Tony Hillerman, will savor this multilayered story of suspense, with its background of contemporary environmental vs. development issues." -- Library Journal "Though seasoned mystery readers may guess the perpetrator before the tense denouement, the book offers insights on the strength of family ties and the possibilities of redemption after a history of pain." -- Publishers Weekly "The latest from Hillerman continues worldbuilding in a tale that will reward long-term readers." -- Kirkus Reviews "Hillerman seamlessly blends tribal lore and custom into a well-directed plot, continuing in the spirit of her late father, Tony, by keeping his characters (like Chee) in the mix, but still establishing Manuelito as the main player in what has become a fine legacy series." -- Booklist

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top