We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Spinny Icky Showdown
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Arnie the Doughnut is back for new zany adventures in book 3 of this popular chapter book series!

About the Author

Laurie Keller is the best-selling author-illustrator of many books for young readers, including Arnie the Doughnut, Do Unto Otters, The Scrambled States of America; Open Wide: Tooth School Inside; and Bowling Alley Bandit and Invasion of the Ufonots, books 1 and 2 in The Adventures of Arnie the Doughnut chapter book series. She lives on the shore of Lake Michigan. lauriekeller.com

Reviews

Praise for the Adventures of Arnie the Doughnut series:

"Arnie the doughnut returns in a 'who-donut' chapter book that will appeal to fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants and Lincoln Peirce's Big Nate series." --School Library Journal, starred review on Bowling Alley Bandit "A yummy chapter-book series opener." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review on Bowling Alley Bandit "Should be a winner with reluctant readers who . . . are ready for a generous dose of extreme silliness." --Childrens Literature on Invasion of the Ufonuts Praise for Arnie, the Doughnut: "Arnie takes destiny into his own hands with vastly entertaining results." --Publishers Weekly, starred review on Arnie, the Doughnut "Laurie Keller is a goofball. She's a genius. She's a goofball and a genius." --The New York Times Book Review on Arnie, the Doughnut "Keller gives 'pet food' a new meaning in this savory outing. . . . So deliciously silly is this confection that few readers will pass up second helpings." --Kirkus Reviews on Arnie, the Doughnut "Good for a belly laugh." --Newsday on Arnie, the Doughnut "Arnie is one of the cleverest and funniest books I've seen in a long time." --BookPage "Packed with fun and sprinkled with so many illustrative and humorous asides." --Star Tribune, Minneapolis, MN on Arnie, the Doughnut "In picture books, usually only dogs are as funny as this. Keller doesn't miss a trick." --San Diego Union Tribune on Arnie, the Doughnut "Keller's riotous collages . . . which are filled with gleeful puns, winning characters, and over-the-top silliness, are as manic and fun as a sugar high." --Booklist on Arnie, the Doughnut "Off-the-wall humor and zany artwork." --Seattle Post Intelligencer on Arnie, the Doughnut

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top