We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


Star Crazy Me!
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A brilliant new comedy drama from Jean Ure, all about the ups and downs of seeking fame. Carmen is in Year 9 and has serious ambitions to be a rock star. She has a great voice, has taught herself to play the guitar, and with one of her best friends, Josh, actually writes her own songs. The school is having a Top Spot contest for would-be pop stars, and Carmen eagerly puts her name on the list. But when Carmen hears a spiteful girl at her school make comments about her weight, she bunks off school and swears she is never going back! Key title / Real problems are addressed with infectious humour for feel-good fiction aimed at girls aged 8 + / Jean Ure is the original queen of tween and her books for girls have achieved UK sales of worth over GBP1 million (Source: Bookscan TCM Chart) / A must-read for fans of Jaqueline Wilson, Sue Limb and Cathy Cassidy / Marketing & PR drive to recruit new readers to Jean Ure throughout 2007 / Competition: Jacqueline Wilson, Cathy Cassidy, Karen McCombie

About the Author

Jean Ure had her first novel published when she was only 16 years old and has been writing ever since. Jean specialises in books for young girls that deal with real issues in a warm and insightful way to allow even the most reluctant reader to engage. She lives in a house in London with many rescue animals and enjoys music, books and going for long walks through the fields.

Reviews

Praise for Hunky Dory "More infectious humour from Jean Ure." Waterstone's Books Quarterly Praise for Gone Missing "Fans of Jean Ure and new readers alike will love this fast-paced, action driven new novel." INIS "Heartwarming stuff." CY Magazine 'Jean Ure does that girl thing like no one else.' Graham Marks, Publishing News Praise for Passion Flower: 'A funny and realistic read -- we loved it.' Mizz Praise for Pumpkin Pie: 'The heroine I've been waiting for.' Times Praise for Shrinking Violet: 'Grown-ups love Bridget Jones' Diary, but youngsters will adore Violet Alexander's.' Liverpool Echo 'Excellent for any nine-up and will almost certainly lead to an addiction to Ure.' Observer Praise for Becky Bananas: 'The writing transcends any trace of heaviness.' Guardian Praise for Fruit and Nutcase: 'Jean Ure never puts a foot wrong.' Daily Telegraph Praise for The Secret Life of Sally Tomato: 'Rhymes, sauciness, letters, irony, comedy, comic characters! a proper little turn-on for boys. A must-buy book.' Books for Keeps

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top