Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Stories for Children [Audio]


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A selection of Ted Hughes's wonderfully vivid children's fiction, read by the author and selected and introduced by Michael Morpurgo. The recordings include The Iron Man; Creation Tales for the Very Young :Long Ago When the World Was Brand New... How the Whale Became, How the Polar Bear Became, How the Cat Became, How the Hare Became. Creation Tales for Children aged 8+ The Guardian, The Invaders, The Playmate and The Dancers. Creation Tales for Children aged 10+: The Dreamfighter, Gozzie, Camel, The Grizzly Bear and the Human Child

About the Author

Ted Hughes (1930-1998) was born in Yorkshire. His first book, The Hawk in the Rain, was published in 1957 by Faber and Faber and was followed by many volumes of poetry and prose for adults and children. He received the Whitbread Book of the Year for two consecutive years for his last published collections of poetry, Tales from Ovid (1997) and Birthday Letters (1998). He was Poet Laureate from 1984, and in 1998 he was appointed to the Order of Merit.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » General
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top