We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Storm Sister, Book Two
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Lucinda Riley is the New York Times bestselling author of over twenty novels, including The Orchid House, The Girl on the Cliff, and the Seven Sisters series. Her books have sold twenty million copies in thirty-five languages globally. She was born in Ireland and divides her time between England and West Cork with her husband and four children. Visit her online at LucindaRiley.com.

Reviews

Praise for THE STORM SISTER:

"The second installment of Riley's sweeping series doesn't disappoint, jumping from present-day Europe to nineteenth-century Norway and back again. Riley's talent for blending current events with detailed backstories will intrigue historical-fiction readers, while fans of Kristin Hannah and Paulette Giles will appreciate the engrossing and introspective story of belonging, heartache, and acceptance."
--Booklist
Praise for THE SEVEN SISTERS:

"Riley has written another intricately plotted, compelling family saga, which presents historical and cultural attitudes of the time and place in which her characters live. Like the famous statue that brought the lovers together and hovers over Rio today, the story is elegantly sculpted and rich with history... the book will please fans of romance as well as historical fiction lovers."--Library Journal


"Riley is a skilled storyteller of epic romances, intertwining established history with imagined backstories. An engrossing, sweeping tale, the first in a new series that explores the mythology behind the constellation, The Seven Sisters will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah and Linda Gillard while leaving readers anxious to learn about the histories of the stars' other namesakes."--Booklist
Praise for THE MIDNIGHT ROSE:

"A bit of a ghost story, a little romance, some historical fiction, and plenty of family drama mix into one wonderful story... A sure bet for fans of Lauren Willig, Kate Morton, or Maeve Binchy."--Library Journal


Praise for THE ORCHID HOUSE:

"A sweeping, poignant saga that will enthrall fans of The House at Riverton, Rebecca, and Downton Abbey."--Shelf Awareness


Praise for THE GIRL ON THE CLIFF:

"Tautly paced yet picturesque, The Girl on the Cliff is a compelling and romantic novel of recovery, redemption, new opportunities, and lost love."--Booklist (Starred Review)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top