We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Story of Scotland


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Preface 1 Misty Origins 2 Alba into Scotia 3 Margaret and the Will of God 4 The Margaretsons and their Norman Conquest 5 English Leopard and Scots Lion-Cubs 6 The Hammering of The Scots 7 Out of the Ashes to Dust Again 8 The Price of Misrule 9 Romance and Reveng 10 Destiny and its Chain 11 Scotland's Gudeman 12 Reformed Characters 13 The Wisest Fool 14 Rule at Long Rang 15 The Killing Times 16 The End of an Auld Sang 17 The Fifteen 18 Bonnie Prince Charlie 19 Enlightenment 20 Whither Scotland Postscript

About the Author

Until his death in January 2000, Nigel Tranter was one of Scotland's most prolific authors with over 100 titles written. He was actively involved in the restoration of some of Scotland's fortified houses. He specialised in Scottish historical fiction and wrote over 70 novels.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » History » Europe » Great Britain » General
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top