Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Strings of Murder
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Oscar de Muriel is a violinist, translator, and chemist--and the author of three other novels in this popular series, The Strings of Murder, A Fever of the Blood, and A Mask of Shadows. He lives in England.

Reviews

Detailed historical context, spine-tingling occult overtones, and witty characterization create a gripping story. Fans of Alec Grecian's and Will Thomas' gritty Victorian tales will want to see more of Frey.
I enjoyed this--properly creepy and Gothic.--Ian Rankin, New York Times bestselling author
De Muriel's debut offers nonviolinists ghostly, ghastly apparitions, unappealing accounts of unspeakable pub meals, and a steady drip of Had-I-But-Known foreshadowing and backshadowing.
A great Victorian gothic romp. This should build into a lovely series.
Well-written with colorful characters and relatable developments. Recommended without hesitation.
The numerous plot twists are likely to keep readers turning the pages. Entertaining and briskly paced.
A hugely entertaining Victorian mystery.--Marilyn Stasio
The relationship between the two detectives and Oscar de Muriel's sparkling dialogue really elevate this murder mystery. Great wit and humor are on display as the cops gradually learn to appreciate each other's skills and intelligence, all the while sparring with great gusto. With such a colorful background, intriguing characters and a satisfyingly twisting plot, The Strings of Murder is a pleasure to read.
This is wonderful. A brilliant, moving, clever, lyrical book?. I loved it. Oscar de Muriel is going to be a name to watch.--Manda Scott

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top