We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Summer Dance
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Nan Rossiter was born in Mount Vernon, New York. She grew up in Pelham, New York, and in Barkhamsted, Connecticut. From a young age she loved to draw. After high school, she attended Rhode Island School of Design and graduated with a BFA in illustration.
a
After working in the freelance field and creating art for internationally recognized companies such as Viking, MasterCard, and UPS, Nan began writing and illustrating books for children. She is the author-illustrator of several children's books, including, most recently, The Fo'c'sle- Henry Beston's Outermost House.
a
Nan lives in rural Connecticut with her husband and two handsome sons. When she's not working, she enjoys hiking with her family or reading a good book.
a
Visit her website at www.nanrossiter.com.

Reviews

"Rossiter examines the effects of war, loss, and secrets in this coming-of- age book-within-a-book. There cannot be triumph without failure, or happiness without tragedy. Steadily paced and with a protagonist one can only root for, this is a great read for summer at the pool or beach. Fans of Elin Hildebrand and Nancy Thayer will enjoy this Nantucket tale." -BOOKLIST

"Rossiter returns to the characters from her novel Nantucket in this coming-of-age story. Sally Ryan, the proud owner of Nantucket coffee shop Cuppa Joe, is publishing a book about her life story. As readers learn, Sally had a very unremarkable childhood, living with her widowed father in Medford, Mass. Her life forever changes when she meets Drew McIntyre, gets pregnant, and marries him at a young age. Fearful of Drew and encumbered by Catholic guilt (she believes her miscarriage resulted from one of her misdeeds), Sally believes that the marriage can't be dissolved. She travels to Nantucket, finds a place to stay, and begins working at a local coffee shop. After meeting Coop, a Vietnam vet, Sally enjoys their close friendship, which evolves into an on-again, off-again romance they try to keep secret. While the story of Sally's life is a page-turner, it's the manner in which she is finally able to reconcile her faith with her relationship with Coop that will resonate." - Publishers Weekly

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top