We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Swimming Home


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Mary-Rose MacColl's first novel, No Safe Place, was runner-up in the 1995 Australian/Vogel's literary award. Her first non-fiction book, The Birth Wars, was a finalist in the 2009 Walkley Awards. Her fourth novel, In Falling Snow, told a story about the hospital established by Scottish women doctors in an old abbey near Paris in World War I. Swimming Home, which followed, is about the first women to swim the English Channel. It won the People's Choice Award at the 2016 Queensland Literary Awards. Mary-Rose MacColl's most recent book is For a Girl, which tells a story from her own young life. It was shortlisted in the 2017 Queensland Literary awards and the Victorian Premier's Literary awards. Her sixth novel, The True Story of Maddie Bright, will be published in April 2019.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top