We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Terms & Conditions
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Robert Glancy was born in Zambia and raised in Malawi. At fourteen he moved from Africa to Edinburgh, then went on to study history at Cambridge. By day he works in PR and by night he writes. He currently lives in Auckland, New Zealand, with his wife and children.

Reviews

"Frank sorts through the "terms and conditions" of his life in agonizing, comic detail, mingling fantasy and reality . . . . The format (emails and obsessive footnotes) is entertaining, and the author's insights into the predatory aspects of human behavior are spot on." --New York Times"A clever office send-up that depicts one man questioning (quite literally) who he is, and who he wants to be . . . . A remarkably fun read." --Publishers Weekly, starred review"Hilarious . . . . An original office comedy that dots all the I's and crosses all the T's: Think a dash of Office Space, a pinch of Palahniuk and a glance at Regarding Henry." --Kirkus Reviews"Carefully plotted, fresh and amusing . . . . Frank, himself, is wryly funny and likeable, so much so that when he eventually exacts his delightful and appropriate revenge you feel like cheering." --Midwest Book Review"Delivered with a profusion of witty quips and tongue-in-cheek footnotes, Glancy's first novel is written with a wry humor that belies the poignant life lessons within." --Booklist"Original, very funny and very poignant. Read it!" --Paul Torday, author of Salmon Fishing in the Yemen"An extravagant treat of an office novel, for fans of Memento and The Mezzanine. I loved it." --Ed Park, author of Personal Days"It's wonderful. Funny, poignant, simple and profound - it's the kind of book I absolutely love. And it has the best ending I've read in a very long time." --Gavin Extence, author of The Universe Versus Alex Woods"This great debut feels fresh and playful, and exceptionally readable (footnotes have never been so addictive). Every book seems to have 'funny and life-affirming' written on it but this one actually is." --Matt Haig, author of The Humans"Very funny . . . . the work wittily explores the little moments that add up to disappointment and regret . . . . VERDICT Highly recommended." --Library Journal, starred review

Frank sorts through the "terms and conditions" of his life in agonizing, comic detail, mingling fantasy and reality . . . . The format (emails and obsessive footnotes) is entertaining, and the author's insights into the predatory aspects of human behavior are spot on. "New York Times" A clever office send-up that depicts one man questioning (quite literally) who he is, and who he wants to be . . . . A remarkably fun read. "Publishers Weekly, starred review" Hilarious . . . . An original office comedy that dots all the I's and crosses all the T's: Think a dash of "Office Space," a pinch of Palahniuk and a glance at "Regarding Henry." "Kirkus Reviews" Carefully plotted, fresh and amusing . . . . Frank, himself, is wryly funny and likeable, so much so that when he eventually exacts his delightful and appropriate revenge you feel like cheering. "Midwest Book Review" Delivered with a profusion of witty quips and tongue-in-cheek footnotes, Glancy's first novel is written with a wry humor that belies the poignant life lessons within. "Booklist" Original, very funny and very poignant. Read it! "Paul Torday, author of Salmon Fishing in the Yemen" An extravagant treat of an office novel, for fans of "Memento" and "The Mezzanine." I loved it. "Ed Park, author of Personal Days" It's wonderful. Funny, poignant, simple and profound it's the kind of book I absolutely love. And it has the best ending I've read in a very long time. "Gavin Extence, author of The Universe Versus Alex Woods" This great debut feels fresh and playful, and exceptionally readable (footnotes have never been so addictive). Every book seems to have funny and life-affirming' written on it but this one actually is. "Matt Haig, author of The Humans" Very funny . . . . the work wittily explores the little moments that add up to disappointment and regret . . . . VERDICT Highly recommended. "Library Journal, starred review""


"An extravagant treat of an office novel, for fans of "Memento" and "The Mezzanine". I loved it." --Ed Park, author of "Personal Days""" "Original, very funny and very poignant. Read it!" --Paul Torday, author of "Salmon Fishing in the Yemen" "A clever office send-up that depicts one man questioning (quite literally) who he is, and who he wants to be . . . . A remarkably fun read." --"Publishers Weekly" (starred review)"""" "It's wonderful. Funny, poignant, simple and profound - it's the kind of book I absolutely love. And it has the best ending I've read in a very long time." --Gavin Extence, author of "The Universe Versus Alex Woods" "Very funny . . . . the work wittily explores the little moments that add up to disappointment and regret . . . . VERDICT Highly recommended." --"Library Journal" (starred review) "This great debut feels fresh and playful, and exceptionally readable (footnotes have never been so addictive). Every book seems to have 'funny and life-affirming' written on it but this one actually is." --Matt Haig, author of "The Humans""" "Hilarious . . . . An original office comedy that dots all the I's and crosses all the T's: Think a dash of Office Space, a pinch of Palahniuk and a glance at Regarding Henry." --"Kirkus Reviews""" "Delivered with a profusion of witty quips and tongue-in-cheek footnotes, Glancy's first novel is written with a wry humor that belies the poignant life lessons within." --"Booklist""" "Carefully plotted, fresh and amusing . . . . Frank, himself, is wryly funny and likeable, so much so that when he eventually exacts his delightful and appropriate revenge you feel like cheering." --"Midwest Book Review"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top