We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

This Is Your Life, Harriet Chance!
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A funny and heartwarming read, Jonathan Evison has completely captured the heart and mind of a very special almost-octogenarian, perfect for fans of Jonas Jonasson and Maria Semple.

About the Author

Jonathan Evison is the author of four novels including the New York Times bestseller, West of Here. A film adaptation of his third novel, The Revised Fundamentals of Caregiving, is in production starring Paul Rudd and Selena Gomez. He lives on an island in Western Washington.

Reviews

As sweet as it is inventive, profound as it is hilarious, unflinching as it is big-hearted.

* Maria Semple *
A terrific novel, funny and moving, wistful and wise. Evison's writing crackles on the page. * Jess Walter *
Evison is a ridiculously gifted storyteller ... an irresistible, inventive novel full of important ideas about how we live our lives as parents, children, partners, and human beings. * Jami Attenberg *
A gifted raconteur with a wicked sense of humor and an unflagging empathy for humankind in all its sad, foible-filled magnificence. * Patrick DeWitt *
Told through flashbacks, the novel is adeptly narrated by a third-person figure...This wistful story is a charming read about life, love and mother-daughter relationships! * i (Independent) *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top