We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Three Strikes (Audrey Harte)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

As a child Kate Kessler seemed to have a knack for finding trouble, and for it finding her. A former delinquent, Kate now prefers to write about trouble rather than cause it, and spends her day writing about why people do the things they do. She lives in New England with her husband.

Reviews

"Kate Kessler's writing is impossible to put down. I devoured It Takes One and couldn't wait to read the sequel. If you love characters that are misfits, and outsiders, have a penchant for bad boys, and want a mystery that keeps you guessing, this is the series for you."-- Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll, on the Audrey Harte series
"[Audrey's] a likable heroine, and between her moxie and sense of humor, she'll soon become a favorite of those who like their suspense less dark and bleak....Audrey is definitely a keeper."--Kirkus on It Takes One
"[A]
gripping roller-coaster ride of shock and suspense. ...Kate Kessler excels at creating an atmosphere of fear and suspense."--Kate Rhodes on It Takes One

"A book that kept calling to me when I should have been doing something else. Hard to put down, compulsive reading."--Rachel Abbott on It Takes One
"Carve out some time to read this series starter -- it's that hard to put down."--RT Book Reviews
on It Takes One
"Deliciously twisted and genre-bending, Kate Kessler's positively riveting It Takes One boasts a knockout concept and a thoroughly unique and exciting protagonist, a savvy criminal psychologist with murderous skeletons in her own closet."--Sara Blaedel on It Takes One
"Kessler has created a kick-ass, heartfelt character in this lively, twisty thriller. Believe me - you'll enjoy the ride."--Sandra Block on It Takes One
"Tense, fast-paced....The action builds to compelling and unexpected conclusion."--Publishers Weekly on It Takes One
"This first in a series combines an intriguing mystery with a terrific cast of characters. Fans of Nancy Pickard or Lisa Unger will find much to like in Kessler. Expect her to become very popular very quickly."--Booklist (starred review) on It Takes One

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top