We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Trespasser
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Bestselling author PAUL DOIRON is the editor in chief of Down East: The Magazine of Maine. A native of Maine, he attended Yale University and holds an MFA from Emerson College. His first book, The Poacher's Son, is the winner of the Barry award, the Strand award for best first novel, and a finalist for the Edgar and Anthony awards. Paul is a Registered Maine Guide and lives on a trout stream in coastal Maine with his wife, Kristen Lindquist.

Reviews

"Doiron's plot is heart-pounding, filled with startling twists and turns. The main characters, some lovable and others despicable, are all multidimensional. And the stylish prose is pitch-perfect, especially in its evocative descriptions of the beauty, and occasionally the ugliness, of coastal Maine in early spring. The story's slam-bang ending leaves Mike's life in tatters, and the reader anxious to know what the author has in store for him next." --Associated Press"Doiron delivers another perfectly plotted mystery peopled with multidimensional characters, but, in addition, his writing has matured. His descriptions of Maine's midcoast are incredibly evocative of the sights, sounds, and smells of early spring, and the heart-pounding account of Mike's fourwheeling chase through the woods is a masterpiece of high-octane narrative. Suggest this series to fans of C. J. Box and Nevada Barr." --Booklist (starred review)"Doiron serves up a tense thriller that stars a memorable main character and brings the rugged Maine landscape vividly to life. Highly recommended for lovers of mysteries, particularly those set outdoors or in New England. Fans of C.J. Box and Castle Freeman will not be disappointed." --Library Journal (starred review)"Doiron's second thriller featuring Mike Bowditch makes effective use of Maine's 'mud season, ' that time when the weather is unpredictable and new life struggles to emerge from the snow, as a metaphor for Mike's internal struggle to put his life back on track. Doiron's sense of place, and of the people of Maine, adds lush nuance to this suspense-filled read. Well-paced, with an interesting array of elegantly rounded characters, this effort more than lives up to the promise of Doiron's debut." --RT Book Review (Top Pick, 4 1/2 stars)"A complex, heartfelt, altogether impressive piece of work." --Kirkus Reviews"Compelling." --Publishers Weekly"Engaging . . . Doiron is clearly a talented storyteller. . . . The book is hard to put down." --Portland Press Herald"Doiron is an author to watch!" --Indiebound

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top