Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The True and Splendid History of the Harristown Sisters
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For readers of Perfume and Alias Grace, and inspired by a true story, this is the glorious, grubby and magnificent tale of the rise and fall of the seven long-haired Swiney sisters

About the Author

Michelle Lovric is the author of four novels - Carnevale, The Floating Book (winner of a London Arts Award and chosen as a WH Smith Read of the Week), The Remedy (longlisted for the 2005 Orange Prize for Fiction) and The Book of Human Skin (a TV Book Club pick in 2011) as well as four children's books. Her book Love Letters: An Anthology of Passion was a New York Times bestseller. She divides her time between London and Venice. www.michellelovric.com

Reviews

Michelle Lovric is devilishly clever, fiendishly comic and generally just an irresistible novelist. I delighted in every page * Elizabeth Gilbert *
This is a story to sweep you up and spin you about like a mad Irish jig. It swirls you away amid giddy torrents of language into a fantastical, sensual, yet villainously comic world ... As the compulsive power of her narrative increasingly overcomes her plangent mazes of her description, the reader finally realizes that they are in the irresistible hands of a storyteller who portrays not just her period but human nature too * Rachel Campbell-Johnston, The Times *
Just love her humour and magical flamboyance * Sainsbury's Magazine *
Engaging and affecting in a way that will stay with you long after the final page is turned * Irish Examiner *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top