We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Truth Poker


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

MARK BRAZAITIS is the author of six books of fiction, including The River of Lost Voices: Stories from Guatemala, winner of the 1998 Iowa Short Fiction Award, and The Incurables: Stories, winner of the 2012 Richard Sullivan Prize and the 2013 Devil's Kitchen Reading Award in Prose, and a book of poems, The Other Language, which won the 2008 ABZ Poetry Prize. His writing has been featured on The Diane Rehm Show as well as on public radio in Cleveland, Iowa City, New York City, and Pittsburgh. A former Peace Corps Volunteer and technical trainer, Brazaitis is a professor of English and directs the West Virginia Writers' Workshop at West Virginia University.


Brazaitis' collection, which won Autumn House Press s 2014 Fiction Contest, is filled with gems. They are the kinds of stories that do what the best fiction does ask questions. The questions aren't necessarily answered by the stories, but the reader is left to grapple with them on his or her own. Who am I really meant to be? Where are my blind spots? How do I find the truth, and what will I do with it if I find it? Considering these questions, like reading Truth Poker, is a worthwhile pursuit for anyone. Clifford Garstang, Peace Corps Worldwide"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top