Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Twilight of Splendor


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Acknowledgements. Introduction. Prologue. Chapter 1. The Widow of Windsor. Chapter 2. A Family on the Throne. Chapter 3. The Court of St. James. Chapter 4. Spring at Windsor. Chapter 5. A Day in the Life. Chapter 6. Life Below Stairs. Chapter 7. The Wayward Heir. Chapter 8. Autumn at Balmoral. Chapter 9. The Russian Invasion. Chapter 10. Christmas at Osborne. Chapter 11. Easter in France. Chapter 12. Summer at Buckingham Palace. Chapter 13. A Day at Buckingham Palace. Chapter 14. A Night at Devonshire House. Chapter 15. Triumph. Epilogue. Appendix. Notes. Bibliography. Index.

About the Author

Gregory King is the author of the UK bestseller The Duchess of Windsor: The Uncommon Life of Wallis Simpson, as well as several books on Russia's Romanov era, including The Court of the Last Tsar and The Fate of the Romanovs (with Penny Wilson). A frequent on-screen commentator for royal television productions, he has worked with the BBC and ITV in the UK, the CBC in Canada, and with National Geographic, the Learning Channel, the History Channel, the Discovery Channel, and A&E in the United States.


"Greg King leads you on a tour into the heart of history's last and greatest royal empire." (Majesty, Volume 28/10)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » History » Europe » Great Britain » General
Home » Books » Biography » Royalty
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top