We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Unholy War
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

David Hair, an award-winning writer of fantasy, has been inspired by his travels around the globe. He was born in New Zealand, spent time in Britain, Europe and India (which inspired The Moontide and Sunsurge Quartets and the Ravana series). After some years in Bangkok, Thailand, he and his wife returned to New Zealand, where they are now settled (for the time being). His epic fantasy sagas The Moontide Quartet and The Sunsurge Quartet and the YA saga The Return of Ravana, his retelling of the Indian epic The Ramayana, are all published by Jo Fletcher Books.

Reviews

The sense of chaos, endless politicking between factions and urge by characters to make sense out of events beyond their control is palpable as the pace becomes more and more frantic - Upcoming4.meThe author has managed to bring about a mirror to the complex and fascinating historical conflicts that occurred during the middle ages and gives it a drastic mystical kick . . . This is the first volume in a tremendously exciting series and one, which I'll be following with great interest in the next few years - Fantasy Book Critic on Mage's BloodSure to thrill readers of character-driven fantasy . . . a complex world populated by a rich and diverse cast of characters. There's a little something for everyone here. Recommended for fans of George R.R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson, and Patrick Rothfuss - Monster Librarian

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Back to top