Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


Unravel Me (Shatter Me)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Tahereh Mafi is the #1 international bestselling and National Book Award-nominated author of over a dozen books, including the Shatter Me series, the Woven Kingdom series, A Very Large Expanse of Sea, and An Emotion of Great Delight. Her books have been translated into over thirty languages. She lives in Southern California with her husband, fellow author Ransom Riggs, and their daughter. You can find her online at taherehmafi.com.

Reviews

PRAISE FOR UNRAVEL ME: "The world of Unravel Me is terrifying and unique; its characters steam with passion, and Tahereh Mafi's bold, inventive prose crackles with raw emotion." -- Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children"Unravel Me is dangerous, sexy, romantic, and intense. I dare you to stop reading." -- Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of the Beautiful Creatures series"The story and character arcs are glorious and well thought out. Tahereh Mafi has proved herself a masterful plotter and storyteller." -- NY Journal of Books"Juliette's experiences will keep readers on the edge of their seats, and the romantic tug-of-war will entrance them." -- School Library Journal"Ready for round two? The war between the Reestablishment and its citizens is ramping up in this sequel to the steamy dystopia Shatter Me. Fans will be thrilled with the secrets unveiled in this one." -- Booklist"It's time for war in the edge-of-your seat sequel to Tahereh Mafi's dystopian Shatter Me. Mafi creates characters that readers feel invested in. The lyricism of the first book carries over in this installment." -- Shelf Awareness"Compelling and bittersweet." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's BooksPRAISE FOR SHATTER ME: &#8220Addictive, intense, and oozing with romance. I'm envious. I couldn't put it down.” -- Lauren Kate, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen series"Rip-roaring adventure and steamy romance scenes, with a relationship teens will root for as much as they did for Bella and Edward. Inventive touches propel the story, such as strikeouts that reveal Juliette's inner thoughts. The final chapters leave Juliette, Adam, and Warner well poised for round two." -- Booklist"Fans of Cashore's Fire, Oliver's Delirium, and, yes, Twilight will find this addictive." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books"Mafi combines a psychological opener with an action-adventure denouement in her YA debut. This is a gripping read from an author who's not afraid to take risks." -- Publishers Weekly"Fast-paced action scenes convey imminent danger vividly....Part cautionary tale, part juicy love story, this will appeal to action and adventure fans." -- Kirkus Reviews"Teens will feel satisfied yet wait impatiently for more." -- School Library Journal

Gr 8 Up-This sequel to Shatter Me (HarperCollins, 2011) continues the story of Juliette as she struggles to come to terms with her gift as well as her status as "freedom fighter" against the despotic government. She has no experience with group dynamics, having been in various prisons and mental institutions since she was a young child, so she is having issues with living in a group environment like the rebel headquarters. She is also not comfortable with calling her abilities a gift and is reluctant to train. Juliette has to do a lot of growing up in this story, figuring out how to harness her abilities, how to stand on her own, and how to deal with the consequences of her actions. Added to the mix is the love triangle with the two men who are the only ones who can touch her. the one she wants and the one she doesn't. or does she? Prior knowledge of the first book is mandatory for an understanding of this one. However, its fans will enjoy following Juliette's life and watching her mature. Her experiences will keep readers on the edge of their seats, and the romantic tug-of-war will entrance them. Especially exciting is the conflict within each of the male characters between his public and private personas as well as the conflict between what Juliette thinks she wants and the reality of what she can have. Her adventures will appeal to readers who like a bit of romance in their dystopian fiction.-Saleena L. Davidson, South Brunswick Public Library, Monmouth Junction, NJ (c) Copyright 2013. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.

Back to top
We use essential and some optional cookies to provide you the best shopping experience. Visit our cookies policy page for more information.