Unravel Me (Shatter Me)
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » Social Situations » Adolescence

Unravel Me (Shatter Me)

By Tahereh Mafi

Elsewhere US$32.48 US$21.60   Save US$10.88 (33%)
Free Shipping Worldwide
Ships from USA
Rating:
 
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Format: Hardcover, 461 pages
Published In: United States, 01 February 2013
The New York Times bestselling sequel to the groundbreaking dystopian novel Shatter Me! Kami Garcia, coauthor of the #1 New York Times bestselling Beautiful Creatures series, says Unravel Me is "dangerous, sexy, romantic, and intense. I dare you to stop reading."

Juliette is still haunted by her deadly touch. But now that she has teamed up with other rebels with powers of their own, she'll be able to fight back against The Reestablishment to save her broken world. With the help of these new allies, she'll also finally learn the secret behind Adam's--and Warner's--immunity to her killer skin.

Unravel Me is perfect for fans who crave action-packed young adult novels with tantalizing romance like Divergent by Veronica Roth, The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, and Legend by Marie Lu. Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, raves: "A thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love, the Shatter Me series is a must-read for fans of dystopian young-adult literature--or any literature!"

Reviews

"Rip-roaring adventure and steamy romance scenes, with a relationship teens will root for as much as they did for Bella and Edward. Inventive touches propel the story, such as strikeouts that reveal Juliette's inner thoughts. The final chapters leave Juliette, Adam, and Warner well poised for round two."--Booklist "Fans of Cashore's Fire, Oliver's Delirium, and, yes, Twilight will find this addictive."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "Mafi combines a psychological opener with an action-adventure denouement in her YA debut. This is a gripping read from an author who's not afraid to take risks."--Publishers Weekly "Teens will feel satisfied yet wait impatiently for more."--School Library Journal "Fast-paced action scenes convey imminent danger vividly....Part cautionary tale, part juicy love story, this will appeal to action and adventure fans."--Kirkus PRAISE FOR UNRAVEL ME: "Unravel Me is dangerous, sexy, romantic, and intense. I dare you to stop reading."--Kami Garcia, New York Times bestselling co-author of the Beautiful Creatures novels PRAISE FOR UNRAVEL ME: "The world of Unravel Me is terrifying and unique; its characters steam with passion, and Tahereh Mafi's bold, inventive prose crackles with raw emotion."--Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children "The story and character arcs are glorious and well thought out. Tahereh Mafi has proved herself a masterful plotter and storyteller."--NY Journal of Books "Ready for round two? The war between the Reestablishment and its citizens is ramping up in this sequel to the steamy dystopia Shatter Me. Fans will be thrilled with the secrets unveiled in this one."--Booklist "It's time for war in the edge-of-your seat sequel to Tahereh Mafi's dystopian Shatter Me. Mafi creates characters that readers feel invested in. The lyricism of the first book carries over in this installment."--Shelf Awareness "Compelling and bittersweet."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "Unravel Me is dangerous, sexy, romantic, and intense. I dare you to stop reading."--Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of the Beautiful Creatures series PRAISE FOR SHATTER ME: "Addictive, intense, and oozing with romance. I'm envious. I couldn't put it down."--Lauren Kate, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen series "Juliette's experiences will keep readers on the edge of their seats, and the romantic tug-of-war will entrance them."--School Library Journal PRAISE FOR UNRAVEL ME: The world of Unravel Me is terrifying and unique; its characters steam with passion, and Tahereh Mafi s bold, inventive prose crackles with raw emotion. --Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children" Unravel Me is dangerous, sexy, romantic, and intense. I dare you to stop reading. --Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of the Beautiful Creatures series" The story and character arcs are glorious and well thought out. Tahereh Mafi has proved herself a masterful plotter and storyteller. --NY Journal of Books" Juliette s experiences will keep readers on the edge of their seats, and the romantic tug-of-war will entrance them. --School Library Journal" Ready for round two? The war between the Reestablishment and its citizens is ramping up in this sequel to the steamy dystopia Shatter Me. Fans will be thrilled with the secrets unveiled in this one. --Booklist" It s time for war in the edge-of-your seat sequel to Tahereh Mafi s dystopian Shatter Me. Mafi creates characters that readers feel invested in. The lyricism of the first book carries over in this installment. --Shelf Awareness" Compelling and bittersweet. --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books" PRAISE FOR SHATTER ME: Addictive, intense, and oozing with romance. I m envious. I couldn t put it down. --Lauren Kate, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen series" Rip-roaring adventure and steamy romance scenes, with a relationship teens will root for as much as they did for Bella and Edward. Inventive touches propel the story, such as strikeouts that reveal Juliette s inner thoughts. The final chapters leave Juliette, Adam, and Warner well poised for round two. --Booklist" Fans of Cashore s Fire, Oliver s Delirium, and, yes, Twilight will find this addictive. --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books" Mafi combines a psychological opener with an action-adventure denouement in her YA debut. This is a gripping read from an author who s not afraid to take risks. --Publishers Weekly" Fast-paced action scenes convey imminent danger vividly....Part cautionary tale, part juicy love story, this will appeal to action and adventure fans. --Kirkus" Teens will feel satisfied yet wait impatiently for more. --School Library Journal"

EAN: 9780062085535
ISBN: 0062085530
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Dimensions: 21.56 x 14.91 x 3.86 centimeters (0.54 kg)
Age Range: 10-14 years
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Review this Product

BAD GOOD
 

Related Searches

 

This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.