We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Valley of Fear


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Part I The Tragedy of Birlstone Chapter I The Warning Chapter II Sherlock Holmes Discourses Chapter III The Tragedy of Birlstone Chapter IV Darkness Chapter V The People Of the Drama Chapter VI A Dawning Light Chapter VII The Solution Part II The Scowrers Chapter I The Man Chapter II The Bodymaster Chapter III Lodge 341, Vermissa Chapter IV The Valley of Fear Chapter V The Darkest Hour Chapter VI Danger Chapter VII The Trapping of Birdy Edwards

About the Author

Arthur Conan Doyle was a prolific writer born in Scotland who started out as a medical doctor. While at the University of Edinburgh, he augmented his income by writing stories. His first Sherlock Holmes tale was published in 1887, introducing one of literature's best-loved detectives. Doyle has also written many works of history and science fiction, plus plays and poetry.


Gr 7 Up-A coded warning of imminent danger sends Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson to the country house of the reclusive Jack Douglas. When they arrive too late to prevent a tragic death, they must follow bewildering clues and find a murderer. Copyright 1999 Cahners Business Information.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top