We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Walking the Lake District Fells - Langdale


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Author preface Area covered by this guide Key to maps and topos Starting points Introduction Valley bases Fix the Fells Using this guide Safety and access Additional online resources Fells 1 Blea Rigg 2 Bowfell 3 Calf Crag 4 Cold Pike 5 Crinkle Crags 6 Esk Pike 7 Gibson Knott 8 Great End 9 Harrison Stickle 10 Helm Crag 11 High Raise 12 Lingmoor Fell 13 Little Stand 14 Loft Crag 15 Loughrigg Fell 16 Pavey Ark 17 Pike o'Blisco 18 Pike o'Stickle 19 Rossett Pike 20 Scafell Pike 21 Sergeant Man 22 Silver How 23 Steel Fell 24 Tarn Crag 25 Thunacar Knott Ridge routes 1 The Great Langdale Round 2 The Langdale Pikes 3 The Easedale Skyline 4 The Greenburn Horseshoe More to explore Useful contacts A fellranger's glossary List of 230 Fellranger fells

About the Author

In 1980 Mark Richards began his three-part guide to the Peak District for Cicerone Press. He later moved to Cumbria and, after 14 years' dedicated research, completed his series of Lakeland Fellranger guides covering the entire region. He has also written a guide to Hadrian's Wall Path.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top