We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Watchman's Rattle
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A groundbreaking and game-changing 'Big Ideas' book in the tradition of Thomas Friedman and Jared Diamond

About the Author

Rebecca D. Costa is a sociobiologist whose unique expertise is to spot and explain emerging trends in relation to human evolution, global markets and new technologies. A frequent speaker at the prestigious Renaissance Conference, West Coast Green Conference and major universities, Costa is the former CEO and founder of Silicon Valley start-up, Dazai Advertising Inc., whose clients included Apple, Hewlett-Packard and General Electric. Raised in Tokyo, Japan, Rebecca Costa graduated from the University of California with a BA in Social Sciences and earned an MBA from Santa Clara University. She lives in the central coast of California.

Reviews

Rebecca Costa has written a riveting examination of our world's most dire and complex issues. Her message for mankind is an ultimately hopeful one as she explores her fascinating theory about the brain's ability to develop advanced problem-solving techniques in times of crisis. A must read! * Donald Trump *
I am on the side of Rebecca Costa. Let us become realists-in-search-of-a-solution rather than doomsayers. * E.O Wilson *
A fascinating read that challenges our very beliefs about how we solve the problems we face in a resource constrained world with a rapidly growing population. * Sir Richard Branson *
an excellent book, rich with challenging thoughts as well as perceptive solutions. -- Geri Spieler * NY Journal of Books *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top