Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

What Happened to the Corbetts
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A classic adventure from the author of A Town Like Alice and On the Beach.

About the Author

Nevil Shute Norway was born on 17 January 1899 in Ealing, London.After attending the Dragon School and Shrewsbury School, he studied Engineering Science at Balliol College, Oxford. He worked as an aeronautical engineer and published his first novel, Marazan, in 1926. In 1931 he married Frances Mary Heaton and they went on to have two daughters. During the Second World War he joined the Royal Navy Volunteer Reserve where he worked on developing secret weapons. After the war he continued to write and settled in Australia where he lived until his death on 12 January 1960. His most celebrated novels include Pied Piper (1942), No Highway (1948), A Town Like Alice (1950) and On the Beach (1957).

Reviews

"Mr Shute is a storyteller in the tradition of R.L. Stevenson and Kipling" * Evening News *
"One of the best storytellers of our age" -- J.B.Priestley
"That shattering, unaffected, literary style of his is wholly deceptive...is, in fact, masterly" -- H.E. Bates

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top