We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

When You Put on a Red Shirt
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A brilliant footballing memoir, in the tradition of My Father and Other Working-Class Football Heroes and Provided You Don't Kiss Me

About the Author

Keith Dewhurst has been a yarn tester in a cotton mill, a reporter for the Manchester Evening Chronicle, and a columnist for the Guardian. Six of his seventeen stage plays have been premiered at the National Theatre, and he is the author of more than twenty television plays, two novels, two movies and a theatrical memoir.

Reviews

When You Put on a Red Shirt is the story of dreamers, hard men who wanted to create perfection on the football pitch -- Roddy Doyle
Its evocation of a vanished age should be required reading for the Ronaldos and Rooneys of our day * Sunday Herald *
Glorious...if only all football books were this good * Four Four Two *
Fascinating...a memoir that will give pleasure to all football fans * Hunter Davies *
Keith Dewhurst brings to his subject the precision of a time-served journalist of the old school, the insights of a major dramatist and the uncompromising love of a lifelong supporter -- Alan Plater

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top