Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Why Kings Confess

Product Details

About the Author

C. S. Harris has written more than twenty novels. Why Kings Confess is the ninth book in the Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery series, following What Darkness Brings, When Maidens Mourn, and Where Shadows Dance. Harris is also the author of the C. S. Graham thriller series coauthored with former intelligence officer Steven Harris, including The Babylonian Codex, The Solomon Effect, and The Archangel Project, and, writing as Candice Proctor, is the author of seven award-winning historical romances, including Beyond Sunrise and Midnight Confessions. A respected scholar of nineteenth-century Europe, she is also the author of a nonfiction historical study of the French Revolution entitled Women, Equality, and the French Revolution. She lives in New Orleans with her husband and has two daughters.


"Best historical thriller writer in the business!"--New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner Praise for Why Kings Confess "Harris's best Regency whodunit yet...[She] melds mystery and history as seamlessly as she integrates developments in her lead's personal life into the plot."--Publishers Weekly (Starred Review) "Harris's novel shows an intimate knowledge of both the political and social history of Regency England....The history, characters, mystery, and atmosphere all draw the reader in and don't let go."--RT Book Reviews (Top Pick)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top