Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Wicked Appetite
By

Rating
New or Used: 3 copies from US$17.71
New or Used: 3 copies from US$17.71

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Lesley Eames in WOMAN'S WEEKLY listed FEARLESS FOURTEEN by Janet Evanovich as the best book she has read all year, calling it 'A laugh a minute against a background of dastardly crime with a ditzy heroine and two - yes TWO - of the hottest heroes ever created'

About the Author

Janet Evanovich is the recipient of the Crime Writers' Association's John Creasey Memorial, Last Laugh and Silver Gagger awards, as well as the Left Coast Crime's Lefty award, and is the two-time recipient of the Independent Mystery Booksellers' Association's Dilys award.

Reviews

Elizabeth "Lizzy" Tucker was surprised to inherit Great Aunt Ophelia's house in Marblehead, MA, just outside of Salem, but even more surprised to hear that her own superior cupcake baking skills came from being an Unmentionable. Diesel, agent for the Board of Unmentionable Marshalls, or BUM, drops this information bomb in order to use Lizzy's ability to find empowered objects, specifically the Seven Stones of Power. BUM needs to have possession of all seven stones, each representing a deadly sin, before the "other side" collects them and brings about Hell on Earth. It's hard to find a reliably humorous author, but Evanovich always delivers. Stephanie Plum fans will recognize Diesel, Wulf, and Carl the monkey from the "Between-the-Numbers" series, and they'll also recognize some of Lizzy's characteristics, like compulsive eye-rolling, blasting her hair dry, and destroying multiple fancy black cars. But for this reader, those distractions soon fell away, and the book was only put down briefly for mealtimes. Verdict The first in an entertaining new paranormal series, a great choice for fans of Jennifer Crusie and Mary Kay Andrews. [A 2.5 million-copy first printing; CD and digital download available from Macmillan Audio.]-Stacey Hayman, Rocky River P.L., OH Copyright 2010 Reed Business Information.

'I absolutely loved this book. . .I just could not put it down' * Goodreads *
'We're huge fans of Janet Evanovich... one of the most enjoyable reads of the year' * Bella *
'As usual Evanovich has you laughing out loud throughout. An excellent read' * Best *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Back to top