We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Wicked Like a Wildfire
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Lana Popovic studied psychology and literature at Yale University, and law at Boston University. She is a graduate of the Emerson College Publishing and Writing program and works as a literary agent with Chalberg & Sussman, specializing in YA. Lana was born in Serbia, and lived in Bulgaria, Hungary, and Romania before moving to the United States, where she now calls Boston home. Visit Lana at lanapopovicbooks.com, or follow her on Twitter @LanaPopovicLit.

Reviews

"Lush. Delicious. Bewildering. And darkly magical. Popovic has created a world that you tumble into from the very first words and wish you could stay in forever." -- Evelyn Skye, New York Times bestselling author of The Crown's Game
"Wicked Like a Wildfire was like devouring a succulent fairy fruit-it will rob your time, settle into your dreams, and leave you starving for more." -- Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen
"This sensory-rich debut and series opener highlights the mysteries of life, death, and love for modern twin witches." -- Kirkus Reviews
"Readers will be captivated by [Popovic's] entrancing writing, evocative setting, and distinctive supernatural worldbuilding, and will eagerly await the second book in this planned duology." -- Publishers Weekly
"Atmospheric and often sensual, this first in a duology is a slow-burning fairy tale about the power of love and the bonds between siblings. Patient readers will find much to savor." -- Booklist
"...a wild ride of magic and family secrets... For fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke and Bone, readers will be greatly pleased with this debut novel." -- School Library Journal
"Readers will revel in the evocative language and sensory details that feel a time and place apart..." -- Shelf Awareness

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top